DMI features only FREE demo/promo/album material received directly from bands/labels or material which is already freely available on the band's site. If you wish to promote your band here please send a mail to: deathmetalinvasionblog@gmail.com

Connect with us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/DeathMetalInvasion

Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Blastanus - Odd

Full-length, Independent
July 20th, 2009

1. Greed
2. Lies That Bind
3. Nihility Neighbourhood
4. Rathunting
5. Scam
6. Drumstick Made Eyehole
7. In Distress
8. Burn, Bitch
9. Odd Times
10. Hese
11. Punk Bitch Part One
12. Punk Bitch Part Two
13. Overgrow the Government
14. Calyptron
15. Incarnation
16. King Of Encrustations
Total playing time 35:20

Origin: Finland
Genre: Death Grind

From their Myspace: “The band started out as a intention of being pure blasting grindcore insanity, but soon after the band was formed in early 2007, it became apparent that the death metal influence would not shrug itself away. The band ultimately combines the brutality of Death metal and the speed of grindcore with adding elements of savage black metal. The emphasis is definitely on the blastbeat, but the band still maintain dynamics to keep their songs interesting. Today, Blastanus stands out as a monolith of modern extreme technical-deathgrind with ranging influences appealing for the fans of The Dillinger Escape Plan, Origin, Hate Eternal, Cephalic Carnage and Rotten Sound.”

Metal Invader’s comments: The above description taken from the band’s myspace is quite accurate as this album contains of 16 tracks that show their proficiency in creating fast and furious grind with a healthy dose of Origin styled sweeping and Cephalic Carnage induced psychedelic passages like in ‘Scam’. A strong effort for a debut album and no doubt they are talented enough to make a big name for themselves in the future. By the way, the band shares 2 members with Abhordium (featured here earlier) and both these bands should be checked out!

Myspace: http://www.myspace.com/blastanus1
Email: blastanus@gmail.com

Download: Rapidshare link

Uploaded by Metal Invader

This material has been uploaded with the permission of the band. The band would love to hear your rating of the material so please give this a rating (below the post) after you listen to it. And if you can add your comments that would be great!

No comments: