DMI features only FREE demo/promo/album material received directly from bands/labels or material which is already freely available on the band's site. If you wish to promote your band here please send a mail to: deathmetalinvasionblog@gmail.com

Connect with us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/DeathMetalInvasion

Friday, December 27, 2013

Oblivion - Xenopath

Full-length, Self-released
December 19th, 2013

1. Prelude to Suffering
2. The Desolate Form
3. Bleed for Me
4. The Orphanage
5. Pigs
6. Xenopath
7. Dead Silence (Charlie Clouser cover)
8. Ornaments of Depravity
9. Utoya
10. Inception
11. Grave Between Us

Origin: Goczałków, Poland
Genre: Death Metal
Website: www.facebook.com/Oblivionpl

"Oblivion is a Death Metal band formed in 2007 in Goczałkow - Poland. In the same year the first, albeit less significant demo - '(DEMO) ralize' was recorded. From the beginning, the core of the band consist of: Olo (guitar, vocals), Majdan (drums) and Obi (guitar). Oblivion have very quickly started to work on and the second demo "Blind Illusion" was already released in 2008. After that album the group toured a lot and slowly gained positions on the underground scene. In 2009 apeard the new demo - 'Suicide Nation' – and the band welcomed the new bassist – Rafson. In the full court Oblivion definitely gained striking power and proceeded to attack the next concert in Poland. At the beginning of 2010 the debut album 'Disgrace To The Human Race' which found out to be very successfull had been released. At this point, it was another huge step forward for the group. Oblivion had played its first tour around the country and then had parted with guitarist Obi. The deadly machine didnt stop even for a moment, instead of guitarist Obi,Sieka immediately jumps into the team and that brings a fresh dose of energy that allows constant touring and sharing Oblivions music with the audience! Year 2011 brings some changes, Majdan's left the band and after a long searching, Joanna "Aśko" Gumulak replace him. On today, Band members work upon they second LP and prepare to gigs, which will promote new material. WE ARE OPEN FOR ALL GIGS SHOWS."

Mediafire link

Originally uploaded by rot

This material has been uploaded with the permission of the band. Please do post your comments below.

No comments: