DMI features only FREE demo/promo/album material received directly from bands/labels or material which is already freely available on the band's site. If you wish to promote your band here please send a mail to: deathmetalinvasionblog@gmail.com

Connect with us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/DeathMetalInvasion

Monday, January 14, 2013

itSELF - Make My Suffer Short

Full-length, Self-released
August 25th, 2009

1. Delirium
2. Ultraviolence
3. I Can't Stop
4. Psychotic Domination
5. Make My Suffer Short
6. Haloperidol
7. Guess Who I Am
8. Chaos
9. Inner Emaciation Of The Flesh
10. Silent Disease
11. Twisted Into A Malignant Tumour

Origin: São Paulo, Brazil
Genre: Death Metal
Website: www.facebook.com/itselfdeath

"itSELF is a Brazilian death metal band created in 2005, initially by Ricardo Falcon (rhythm guitar), Estevan Furlan (drums) and lately three other members joined the group. As time went by, approximately fifteen other musicians formed the band. Finally, in 2008 the group turned into a duo which it is until now, adding a third member only on live concerts. With Ricardo on guitars and bass and Estevan on drums and vocals itSELF recorded their first CD, 'Make my suffer short' (2009). The record was mixed and mastered at Hertz Studio (Poland) and its artwork was made by Killustrations (Germany). The originality of the album consists on bass solos of a great complexity (part of them recorded by Nilton Wood).
"These guys draw influence from just about everything creating a very technical blend of metal (...). The production is absolutely pristine with a fantastic blend of all instruments"
You can read on Brutalism.com (album rate: 5/5).

Due to an excellent reception in their homeland, after playing in brazilian Open Airs with bands such as Dismember, Sinister, Hate and Destroyer 666, itSELF decided to organize some gigs in Europe. In October/November 2010 the band made two European tours with Khrophus (Brazil) and Slaughtering (Mexico). In the spring 2012 they arranged another tour in Europe. They played 27 concerts in over 17 countries, including Russia, in only 60 days.
For the year 2013 the band is planning to record their second album at Hertz Studio."

Also, they made their 1st video to 'Haloperidol' track - check it out!

Mediafire link

Originally uploaded by rot

This material has been uploaded with the permission of the band. Please do post your comments below.

No comments: