DMI features only FREE demo/promo/album material received directly from bands/labels or material which is already freely available on the band's site. If you wish to promote your band here please send a mail to: deathmetalinvasionblog@gmail.com

Connect with us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/DeathMetalInvasion

Thursday, November 17, 2011

Face Of Ruin - Within the Infinite

EP, Self-Released

1. Torture of Silence
2. Within The Infinite
3. In the Depths of Blackness

Origin: Milwaukee, WI, USA
Genre: Technical/Progressive Death Metal
Website: www.myspace.com/faceofruin

"Milwaukee's Face of Ruin have had an uphill battle since day one. In a stagnant musical environment that thrives on repetition, experimentation is many times passed up for accessibility. Innovation and daring are traded for easy selling and popularity and it's refreshing to hear a band that has worked towards the goal of finding something fresh and new. Songs with a style uniquely Face of Ruin's, combined with devastating death metal of the highest caliber, are their specialty. Years of stage experience combined with countless hours of practice and studio recording also make Face of Ruin a powerful live performance. It's no wonder they've not only shared the stage with the leaders in modern experimental death metal, but that they're slowly becoming a name synonymous with the forefront of the Midwest's metal assault."
Featuring new vocalist Matt Bishop (Human Artifacts, ex-Lividity), recorded with Jeramie Kling (The Absence) and mastered by Jonas Kjellgren (Scar Symmetry).

Mediafire link

Originally uploaded by rot

This material has been uploaded with the permission of the band. The band would love to hear your rating of the material so please give this a rating (below the post) after you listen to it. And if you can add your comments that would be great!

No comments: